Contact Us    Find People    Homepage
page header
 future students linkscurrent students linksfaculty and staff linksalumni linksparents linksvisitors links

St. Lawrence News


Eleven St. Lawrence graduates have been elected to the Alumni Executive Council, along with four student delegates. Also elected, during the annual meeting held at Reunion Weekend, is a new slate of officers.

Alex Kirby Taylor '89 has been elected president of the council. Vice President is Ken Polk '91; Gregory Ferrero '84 is treasurer; and Stephen Todd '92 is secretary.

New members of the council are Willoughby (Bill) Richardson '62, Kent Fuller '65, Harry Koolen '69, Kent Jones '72, Gayle Viebranz Welch '77, Garry Weischedel '79, the Rev. Georges de Laire '89, Debbie Cashman Ohl '90, Kennedy Khabo '91, Greg Chase '98 and Melody Diegor '01.

Student delegates to the council are Sara Bernier '08, Lindsey Wetmiller '07, Danielle Weaver '07 and Nathaniel Drake '07.

The Alumni Executive Council is a group elected by graduates of St. Lawrence to maintain and stimulate interest in the University, assist in raising funds and serve as a consulting body on major issues and decisions affecting the University.

For more information: St. Lawrence Alumni Association Web Site

Posted: June 14, 2006

St. Lawrence University · 23 Romoda Drive · Canton, NY · 13617 · Copyright ·315-229-5011