St. Lawrence University - homepage homepage directories sitemap
contact us search
 prospective students current students faculty and staff alumni, parents and friends campus visitors

Return to NetNews


The University's English and physics honor societies each held induction ceremonies on campus in the spring 2005 semester, welcoming new students to the organizations.

Inducted into the Irving Bacheller Society chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, the international English honor society, were Kimberly A. Covill '06, Grantham, NH; Wendy L. DeGroff '06, Baldwinsville, NY; Caroline C. Duda '07, Vernon, CT; Denise M. Gonyo '06, Clifton Park, NY; Thomas W. Howland '06, Somerville, MA; Matthew D. Jones '05, Victor, NY; Andrew M. Long '07, Natick, MA; Tyler A. Smith '06, Weybridge, VT; Clementine M. Vitek '05, Swarthmore, PA; and Melissa A. Zaza '05, New Windsor, NY.

Six students were inducted into the St. Lawrence chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma, the national physics honorary society: Benjamin Case '07, Rutledge, PA; Jeffrey DiGeronimo '06, Sturbridge, MA; Kelly Garcia '07, Abilene, TX; Jamie Lomax '07, North Creek, NY; Julie Muetterties '07, Glen Mills, PA; and Ryan Welsh '07, Simsbury, CT.

Posted: April 25, 2005