Contact Us    Find People    Homepage
page header
 future students linkscurrent students linksfaculty and staff linksalumni linksparents linksvisitors links

St. Lawrence News


Nine students were recently inducted into the Irving Bacheller Society, the Sigma Tau Delta chapter of the International English Honor Society.

Inducted in the fall of 2006 were Christine Akin '08, Akron, NY; Rachael Allen '08, Pittsford, NY; Emily Denham '08, Woods Hole, MA; Chelsea Isdell '07, Delmar, NY; Emma Jones '07, Wenham, MA; Paige McKnight '08, Chase Mills, NY; Michaela Powell '07, Appleton, ME; Joel Waite '07, Hadley, NY; and Conor Welch '07, North Andover, MA.

The honorary takes its name from a member of the St. Lawrence University class of 1882, the popular journalist and author of Eben Holden, the first "best-seller" of the 20th century.

More information: The Irving Bacheller Society Web site

Posted: November 21, 2006

St. Lawrence University · 23 Romoda Drive · Canton, NY · 13617 · Copyright ·315-229-5011