Contact Us    Find People    Homepage
page header
 future students linkscurrent students linksfaculty and staff linksalumni linksparents linksvisitors links

St. Lawrence News


Above, from left, Lisa Kim, Jennifer Adams, Matthew Fidler and Mariah Shabazz

Four students were inducted into the Irving Bacheller Society, the University's Sigma Tau Delta chapter of the International English Honor Society, in October of 2008. The honorary takes its name from a member of the St. Lawrence University Class of 1882, the popular journalist and author of Eben Holden, the first "best-seller" of the 20th century.

New members are Jennifer Adams '10, of Ogdensburg, NY; Matthew Fidler '10, of Springfield, NH; Lisa Kim '10, of McKinleyville, CA; and Maria Shabazz '10, of Frederiksted, U.S. Virgin Islands.

More information: The Irving Bacheller Society Web site

The English department Web site

Posted: March 13, 2008

St. Lawrence University · 23 Romoda Drive · Canton, NY · 13617 · Copyright ·315-229-5011