Contact Us    Find People    Homepage
page header
 future students linkscurrent students linksfaculty and staff linksalumni linksparents linksvisitors links

St. Lawrence News


Eleven students were inducted into the Irving Bacheller Society, the University's Sigma Tau Delta chapter of the International English Honor Society, in spring 2007. The honorary takes its name from a member of the St. Lawrence University Class of 1882, the popular journalist and author of Eben Holden, the first "best-seller" of the 20th century.

New members in the photo are, front row, from left, Raurri Jennings '08, Marrielle Van Rossum '07, Brigette Smith '07, Jennifer McAleese '07 and Amin Danai '08. Back row, Erik O'Connell '07, Rosie Huddleston '08, Ben Mitchell '09, Mary LaBombard '08, Amy Bolis '09 and Emma Jones '07.

More information: The Irving Bacheller Society Web site

The English department Web site

Posted: March 14, 2007

St. Lawrence University · 23 Romoda Drive · Canton, NY · 13617 · Copyright ·315-229-5011