Contact Us    Find People    Site Index
page header
 future students linkscurrent students linksfaculty and staff linksalumni linksparents linksvisitors links

Press Releases

St. Lawrence News

Fourteen students were inducted into the Irving Bacheller Society, the University's Sigma Tau Delta chapter of the International English Honor Society, on April 18, 2012. The honorary takes its name from a member of the St. Lawrence University Class of 1882, the popular journalist and author of Eben Holden, the first "best-seller" of the 20th century.

New members are Mary Baucom '13, Amy Callahan '13, Elizabeth Edwards '12, Courtney Fogarty '14, Abigail Frank '13, Madeleine Garone '12, Renee Hilbrunner '12, Nicholas Hugh '12, Caitlin Hussey '14, Mikayla Menard '12, Charlotte Noordsy '12, Nicholas Sirianno '12, Allison Talbot '14 and Rebekah White '12.

English department website
Posted: April 27, 2012

St. Lawrence University · 23 Romoda Drive · Canton, NY · 13617 · Copyright ·315-229-5011