Contact Us    Find People    Homepage
page header
 future students linkscurrent students linksfaculty and staff linksalumni linksparents linksvisitors links

St. Lawrence News


A. Barton Hepburn Professor of Economics Jeffrey T. Young has been elected to a three-year term on the executive committee of the History of Economics Society.

The society, established in 1974, works to promote interest in and inquiry into the history of economics and related parts of intellectual history; to facilitate communication and discourse among scholars working in the field of the history of economics; and to disseminate knowledge about the history of economics.

Young, who delivered the 2009 Frank P. Piskor Faculty Lecture on campus, has been on the faculty at St. Lawrence since 1980 and was named Hepburn Professor of Economics in 1995. He is the author of Classical Theories of Value from Smith to Sraffa (1978) and Economics as a Moral Science: The Political Economy of Adam Smith (1997).

More: The History of Economics Society Web site.

Posted: June 25, 2009

St. Lawrence University · 23 Romoda Drive · Canton, NY · 13617 · Copyright ·315-229-5011